Single Button for Clonning

Talk about any other operations you need to implement: additions, updates etc.

Moderators: ne_moj, zewa, vadimako, ne_moj, zewa, vadimako

thales.pereira
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Apr 25th, '11, 18:09

Single Button for Clonning

Postby thales.pereira » May 6th, '11, 17:20

Hi,

Since we have a button for add, edit, delete and view, it's possible have one for cloning?


Thanks in afvance.

administrator
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5957
Joined: Jan 7th, '09, 23:18
Contact:

Re: Single Button for Clonning

Postby administrator » May 8th, '11, 09:07

Do you mean button on each row?
You may add it by yourself, for example create a link with following parameters:
http://localhost/php-datagrid/test.php? ... er_rid=165

thales.pereira
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Apr 25th, '11, 18:09

Re: Single Button for Clonning

Postby thales.pereira » May 9th, '11, 09:37

Hi,

Yes, a button for each row.

i added the params after the link but nothing happens:

http://localhost:8082/datagrid/test.php ... er_rid=165

administrator
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5957
Joined: Jan 7th, '09, 23:18
Contact:

Re: Single Button for Clonning

Postby administrator » May 10th, '11, 09:49

We cannot see the page from your localhost

thales.pereira
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Apr 25th, '11, 18:09

Re: Single Button for Clonning

Postby thales.pereira » May 10th, '11, 12:56

I just posted as an example...

Is only include ?er_mode=clone&er_rid=165 at the end of the link? because i cant get it working.


Thanks in advance.

administrator
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5957
Joined: Jan 7th, '09, 23:18
Contact:

Re: Single Button for Clonning

Postby administrator » May 11th, '11, 07:46

Do following :
1. Define PostBack method as GET.
2. Run cloning of any one page and look on your URL
The idea: your link must be the same.

BTW, you have to replace in this link ?er_mode=clone&er_rid=XXX
XXX with appropriate record ID in each row

thales.pereira
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Apr 25th, '11, 18:09

Re: Single Button for Clonning

Postby thales.pereira » May 11th, '11, 23:11

Hi,

just got it working :)

changed er_ to my current unique prefix!

Thanks!


Return to “Additional operations implementation”