How to pass value on "Add" button

Talk about implementing of customized templates

Moderators: ne_moj, zewa

billy2010
Junior
Junior

How to pass value on "Add" button

Postby billy2010 » Dec 21st, '10, 18:21

Pardon me if similar question has been answered before, I searched around and havn't found that.

The case likes this:

Database has three tables: company, product, company_has_product(company_id, product_id, date_added).

In Datagrid, I have a master table about companies. Each row is a company. There are several columns and one is "products", listing the count of product of certain company.

I set the count of products as a link to details table. When I click that, a sub table will bump out, listing the products the company have.

I want to click "add" button to add new relationship, i.e. to add a row in company_has_product. I have tweaked the add/edit part of details table(product), so this function works.

Now the problems comes. When turning to the add form of details table, I have to pick both product and company manually.

I want to pass the parameter of company so that in the Add form I only need to pick product. The master table has already sent this parameter to details table(I set $company = $_GET('pr_rid').

However this variable can't be passed to Add form. I set the field of company in Add/Edit form as "default"=>$company. But that doesn't work.

Is there a way to do that?

Thanks!

administrator
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: How to pass value on "Add" button

Postby administrator » Dec 22nd, '10, 10:17

If you don't need to select company in Add mode, don't show dropdown or something else there.
If a company id is pre-defined , you may use hidden field instead of "default"=>$company

billy2010
Junior
Junior

Postby billy2010 » Dec 22nd, '10, 17:34

Thanks admin!

I finally get it done due to another two reasons.

1. I have not set "AnotherDatagrid" before. So the variable can't be passed when handling details table.