Tabs dont display right in IE

Discuss everything related to ApPHP Tabs. Any questions related to the ApPHP Tabs developing or using should be posted to this forum.

Moderators: alexandrleonenko, Milton

stitcho
Junior
Junior
Posts: 11
Joined: Jul 28th, '11, 13:20

Tabs dont display right in IE

Postby stitcho » Aug 9th, '11, 13:13

I am having a bit of an issue getting my tabs to display properly in IE (version 6, 7 and 8).
I have 3 tabs along the top of the page which display fine in Firefox and Chrome however in IE the tabs display underneith each other and fill the whole width of the page. The background then repeats across the width of the tabs.

I have tried replacing the styles folder with the one provided on this forum but with no effect. Anyone have any suggestions?

Thanks, Dave

administrator
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 6005
Joined: Jan 7th, '09, 23:18
Contact:

Re: Tabs dont display right in IE

Postby administrator » Aug 11th, '11, 07:34

1. What version you work with?
2. Can you please send us a link to this page so we could check this issue online?

stitcho
Junior
Junior
Posts: 11
Joined: Jul 28th, '11, 13:20

Re: Tabs dont display right in IE

Postby stitcho » Aug 11th, '11, 08:02

Its the latest version on the website (3.1.1).

I'm afraid I cant provide a link to where it is hosted as its on an internal company network but all of the source files are here - www.stitchmedia.co.uk/supportal.zip

administrator
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 6005
Joined: Jan 7th, '09, 23:18
Contact:

Re: Tabs dont display right in IE

Postby administrator » Aug 14th, '11, 07:56

Update your styles/ folder with attached to this email.
styles.zip
(16.7 KiB) Downloaded 247 times

Collin045
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 13th, '15, 11:26

Re: Tabs dont display right in IE

Postby Collin045 » Apr 13th, '15, 11:26

I have tried replacing the styles folder with the one provided on this forum but with no effect. Anyone have any suggestions?


Return to “ApPHP Tabs”