Images not displaying

Discuss everything related to ApPHP Tabs. Any questions related to the ApPHP Tabs developing or using should be posted to this forum.

Moderators: alexandrleonenko, Milton

rfresh
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Jul 6th, '10, 16:30

Images not displaying

Postby rfresh » Dec 4th, '11, 05:09

I'm using the following code but my image does not display:

$tabs->AddTab("Catalog","root","catalog.png");

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks

administrator
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5997
Joined: Jan 7th, '09, 23:18
Contact:

Re: Images not displaying

Postby administrator » Dec 4th, '11, 07:16

Check if you typed as valid relative path to this image.
May be you need something like this:

Code: Select all

$tabs->AddTab("Catalog","root","../images/catalog.png");

rfresh
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Jul 6th, '10, 16:30

Re: Images not displaying

Postby rfresh » Dec 4th, '11, 16:45

The follow lines do not display the image:

$tabs->AddTab("Catalog","root","../images/catalog.png");
$tabs->AddTab("Catalog","root","home/netstore/public_html/images/catalog.png");

:(

administrator
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5997
Joined: Jan 7th, '09, 23:18
Contact:

Re: Images not displaying

Postby administrator » Dec 5th, '11, 07:45

You have to write a relative path to your image or full path.
Try to play with this.

BTW, what version you work with?

rfresh
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Jul 6th, '10, 16:30

Re: Images not displaying

Postby rfresh » Dec 6th, '11, 03:34

I downloaded the code 2 days ago.

I DID use the full path as I mentioned in my previous post:

$tabs->AddTab("Catalog","root","home/netstore/public_html/images/catalog.png");

It shouldn't be this hard just to get an image in view. I'm close to just giving up. If I'm having this much trouble to just get an image to show, I can only imagine what other problems I will have.

administrator
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5997
Joined: Jan 7th, '09, 23:18
Contact:

Re: Images not displaying

Postby administrator » Dec 6th, '11, 07:46

A free version doesn't support this feature.


Return to “ApPHP Tabs”