Space in between tabs

Discuss everything related to ApPHP Tabs. Any questions related to the ApPHP Tabs developing or using should be posted to this forum.

Moderators: ne_moj, zewa, Milton, vadimako, ne_moj, zewa, Milton, vadimako

rfresh
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Jul 6th, '10, 16:30

Space in between tabs

Postby rfresh » Dec 6th, '11, 03:36

Since the one thread is being ignored (because of the SOLVED in the tiltle) I'll start a new one.

I just installed and see that the .css file is now called style.css.

I'd like to remove the spacing between the tabs too but don't know how to do this within the style.css file?

I see the other post shows what needs to be done in the prev ver .css file but what about the new .css file?

Milton
Senior
Senior
Posts: 31
Joined: Jan 14th, '10, 14:17

Re: Space in between tabs

Postby Milton » Dec 6th, '11, 19:38

This is really strange that you experience this error. Try adding this to styles/common.css file:

Code: Select all

.xp_menu .xp_element, .lightgreen_menu .lightgreen_element, .gstyle_menu .gstyle_element,
    .grey_menu .grey_element, .darkpink_menu .darkpink_element
{   
    margin: 0;
    padding: 0;   
    }

If that doesn't help please tell me what is the browser you're using and attach a screenshot.

administrator
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5990
Joined: Jan 7th, '09, 23:18
Contact:

Re: Space in between tabs

Postby administrator » Dec 7th, '11, 12:17

Check if you have any overlapping with other CSS styles on your page.

rfresh
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Jul 6th, '10, 16:30

Re: Space in between tabs

Postby rfresh » Dec 7th, '11, 15:13

That didn't work. I'm having too much trouble getting this framework to work for me. I'm going to find another product.

Thanks for your help...

milano123
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 11th, '13, 09:22

Re: Space in between tabs

Postby milano123 » Nov 11th, '13, 09:43

This article gives the light in which we can observe the reality.


Return to “ApPHP Tabs”