Showing customer password instead of "customer or Admin" ??

Discuss everything related to PHP Hotel Site. All versions. Any questions related to the PHP Hotel Site developing or using should be posted to this forum.

Moderators: ne_moj, zewa

eberswine
Expert
Expert
Posts: 61
Joined: Aug 2nd, '12, 01:54

Showing customer password instead of "customer or Admin" ??

Postby eberswine » Apr 4th, '17, 16:31

In the Admin ( admin=mod_booking_booking ) page

Under Customer: ( description )
It is showing the customers PASSWORD and not "Admin or customer" based on conditions ??

Strange, right ?? Anyone can help ?

Here is PHP:

Code: Select all

if($this->user_id == ''){

            $content .= '<tr><td class="ebs">'._CUSTOMER.': </td><td>';

            if($result[0]['customer_name'] == 'without_account'){

               $content .= '[ '._WITHOUT_ACCOUNT.' ]';

            }else if($result[0]['customer_name'] == 'admin'){

               $content .= _ADMIN;

            }else{

               $content .= $result[0]['customer_name'];

            }

            $content .= '</td></tr>';

         }

administrator
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5922
Joined: Jan 7th, '09, 23:18
Contact:

Re: Showing customer password instead of "customer or Admin" ??

Postby administrator » Apr 6th, '17, 05:17

Why do you speak about password? It's only username.
Both customers and admins can make reservations, so according to who made a reservation we can show username of customer or of admin.

eberswine
Expert
Expert
Posts: 61
Joined: Aug 2nd, '12, 01:54

Re: Showing customer password instead of "customer or Admin" ??

Postby eberswine » Apr 10th, '17, 16:53

Thanks for the reply.

The field for this "prefills" with the users password instead...

See image:

Image

administrator
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5922
Joined: Jan 7th, '09, 23:18
Contact:

Re: Showing customer password instead of "customer or Admin" ??

Postby administrator » Apr 11th, '17, 11:17

I don't understand how could you add password instead of username.
What script do you speak about and what version?

eberswine
Expert
Expert
Posts: 61
Joined: Aug 2nd, '12, 01:54

Re: Showing customer password instead of "customer or Admin" ??

Postby eberswine » Apr 11th, '17, 15:16

Yes, that is why I am asking. It looks like a bug ?

I have Version: 4.0.3

I can post more of the code -- Not sure why the "PW" field is populating the Customer field in the "draw description"

ne_moj
Master
Master
Posts: 243
Joined: Jan 1st, '16, 14:11

Re: Showing customer password instead of "customer or Admin" ??

Postby ne_moj » Apr 11th, '17, 18:06

Hello eberswine

Upgrade to a newer version and check if these errors exist?


Return to “ApPHP HotelSite / uHotelBooking Talk {developers/users}”