custom reservation box

Discuss everything related to PHP Hotel Site. All versions. Any questions related to the PHP Hotel Site developing or using should be posted to this forum.

Moderators: ne_moj, zewa

sugionodjojo
Junior
Junior
Posts: 10
Joined: Jun 13th, '11, 21:41

custom reservation box

Postby sugionodjojo » May 22nd, '17, 09:40

hello,

can you please advise what to change to not show the number of guests , adults and child? the reason is because sometimes misunderstood as no room available, whereby guest need to book multiple rooms , ie. 6 guest would misunderstood no room available, where by the group need to book 3 rooms for 2 person.

second is that since I am running my own hotel, can i also set reservation box not to show sort by ratings, or price?

look forward to your reply.

thank you
sugiono

ChriStef
Junior
Junior
Posts: 22
Joined: May 14th, '17, 09:00

Re: custom reservation box

Postby ChriStef » Jun 23rd, '17, 13:44

Very good points you have here. Please advise...

akis
Expert
Expert
Posts: 58
Joined: Feb 20th, '13, 20:33

Re: custom reservation box

Postby akis » Jun 25th, '17, 20:57

Hello, I hope this to help you
In include/classes/Rooms.class.php comment the lines /* 2575 - 2594 to hide hotel options, location and star rating options
comment the lines /* 2633 - 2638 */ to hiding from the reservation module adults and child choice
And 2706 to hide adults and children label:
<tr><td nowrap="nowrap"><!--'._ADULTS.':'.$output3.(!empty($output4) ? _CHILDREN.': '.$output4 : '').'--></td></tr>';

sugionodjojo
Junior
Junior
Posts: 10
Joined: Jun 13th, '11, 21:41

Re: custom reservation box

Postby sugionodjojo » Jul 5th, '17, 11:32

hello,

thanks for your reply.

maybe we are not on same version, mine is 4.4.3 and line 2575 - 2594 are

$lang = Application::Get('lang');
$output = '';
$where_clause = '';

if($objLogin->IsLoggedInAs('hotelowner')){
$hotels_list = implode(',', $objLogin->AssignedToHotels());
if(!empty($hotels_list)) $where_clause .= ' AND r.hotel_id IN ('.$hotels_list.')';
}

if(!empty($hotel_id)) $where_clause .= ' AND r.hotel_id = '.(int)$hotel_id;

$sql = 'SELECT
r.id,
r.hotel_id,
r.room_count,
rd.room_type,
\'\' as availability,
hd.name as hotel_name
FROM '.TABLE_ROOMS.' r
INNER JOIN '.TABLE_ROOMS_DESCRIPTION.' rd ON r.id = rd.room_id AND rd.language_id = \''.$lang.'\'

perhaps you can tell me which code to uncomment and i will look for it?

thanks again, nice to have some reply :)

sugionodjojo
Junior
Junior
Posts: 10
Joined: Jun 13th, '11, 21:41

Re: custom reservation box

Postby sugionodjojo » Jul 6th, '17, 11:36

akis wrote:Hello, I hope this to help you
In include/classes/Rooms.class.php comment the lines /* 2575 - 2594 to hide hotel options, location and star rating options
comment the lines /* 2633 - 2638 */ to hiding from the reservation module adults and child choice
And 2706 to hide adults and children label:
<tr><td nowrap="nowrap"><!--'._ADULTS.':'.$output3.(!empty($output4) ? _CHILDREN.': '.$output4 : '').'--></td></tr>';



hello Akis,

none of the above works, sorry

i also did some experiment on folder page/booking and check_availability.class
but none of those what i am looking for.......

actually, for such simple hotel , much better to leave the option of choosing room to guest with infos such as how many person can occupy that room, rather than limit the result list by letting guest to input how many person in a room.

I do not know, still got no feedback from admin.

sugionodjojo
Junior
Junior
Posts: 10
Joined: Jun 13th, '11, 21:41

Re: custom reservation box

Postby sugionodjojo » Jul 6th, '17, 15:22

ChriStef wrote:Very good points you have here. Please advise...



hello,

viewtopic.php?f=58&t=2673&p=17877#p17877

i still waiting for confirmation if this will work , and not make problem with the scripts.

akis
Expert
Expert
Posts: 58
Joined: Feb 20th, '13, 20:33

Re: custom reservation box

Postby akis » Jul 10th, '17, 14:20

Hi,
If you have x-soho template comment the lines
506, 507 in templates/x-soho/lib/functions.template.php
// $data['max_adults'] = isset($_POST['book_room_adults']) ? (int)$_POST['book_room_adults'] : '';
//$data['max_children'] = isset($_POST['book_room_children']) ? (int)$_POST['book_room_children'] : '';


Return to “ApPHP HotelSite / uHotelBooking Talk {developers/users}”