Search Function

Discuss everything related to Business Directory. All versions. Any questions related to the Business Directory developing or using should be posted to this forum.

Moderators: ne_moj, zewa

Podi
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 27th, '12, 09:52

Search Function

Postby Podi » Jul 27th, '12, 09:56

Hi,
I'm looking for a directory to replace my current one. This one looks as though it would do the job, except the search function.

Is there a way to make the search bigger and centralised at the top with WHAT: and WHERE: as the search criteria? pm for example?

administrator
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5922
Joined: Jan 7th, '09, 23:18
Contact:

Re: Search Function

Postby administrator » Jul 29th, '12, 10:29

Yes, this is a fully open-source script, so you may change/customize it according to your needs.

macoffers
Junior
Junior
Posts: 11
Joined: Jul 21st, '12, 13:45

Re: Search Function

Postby macoffers » Sep 20th, '12, 13:26

I too am very interested in having two search fields: WHAT & WHERE.
It would then search with two criteria: address and everything else.

I would be so helpful if you could help everyone with this.
Thank you very much in advance.

administrator
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5922
Joined: Jan 7th, '09, 23:18
Contact:

Re: Search Function

Postby administrator » Sep 23rd, '12, 07:24

Advanced Search feature will be added in the next version.

chirng
Master
Master
Posts: 144
Joined: Jun 7th, '09, 04:15

Re: Search Function

Postby chirng » Aug 1st, '16, 09:04

[Sorry, but search did not found.] as I search a listed restaurant from my site by many methods also not found. do we have any debug mode?

FYI, I can get 3 results by searching a key word 'shop' from your existing samples, but I can't get any result for any other result with a key word 'shop', like 'chinloc coffee shop'.

please advise, TQ.

ne_moj
Master
Master
Posts: 243
Joined: Jan 1st, '16, 14:11

Re: Search Function

Postby ne_moj » Aug 2nd, '16, 07:19

Hello

in the index.php file, replace the line:
defined('APPHP_MODE') or define('APPHP_MODE', 'production');

on this:
defined('APPHP_MODE') or define('APPHP_MODE', 'debug');

After that, when loading the site appear a toolbar at the bottom of the page


Return to “ApPHP Business Directory / uBusinessDirectory Talk {developers/users}”