Change from using listing id to guid or something similar

Discuss everything related to Business Directory. All versions. Any questions related to the Business Directory developing or using should be posted to this forum.

Moderator: alexandrleonenko

asawyer13
Senior
Senior
Posts: 32
Joined: Jul 19th, '11, 11:26

Change from using listing id to guid or something similar

Postby asawyer13 » Jan 3rd, '14, 14:19

Right now my business directory could be grabbed by someone quite easily because the listing id is used to display listings
http://www.apphp.com/php-business-directory/examples/sample3/index.php?page=listing&lid=9
retrieves listing 9, change the URL to lid=8 and it displays listing 8.

I am going to add a guid or something similar to the listings database and want to change the directory to use that instead of the listing id.
Is this something that can easily be done?

administrator
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 6005
Joined: Jan 7th, '09, 23:18
Contact:

Re: Change from using listing id to guid or something similar

Postby administrator » Jan 5th, '14, 07:20

Using Total commander or any other app, perform the search in all files to see all places, where listing_id is used and simply replace with with you need.
Also, almost code, related to the listing is found in include/classes/listings.class.php

asawyer13
Senior
Senior
Posts: 32
Joined: Jul 19th, '11, 11:26

Re: Change from using listing id to guid or something similar

Postby asawyer13 » Jan 5th, '14, 10:39

Thanks, I can do that.


Return to “ApPHP Business Directory / uBusinessDirectory Talk {developers/users}”