Language Translation

Discuss everything related to Medical Appointment. All versions. Any questions related to the Medical Appointment developing or using should be posted to this forum.

Moderators: alexandrleonenko, Milton

Harry
Junior
Junior
Posts: 22
Joined: Aug 24th, '12, 12:29

Language Translation

Postby Harry » Jan 23rd, '13, 12:19

While in Language Settings >> Vocabulary - there is a button labelled 'Translate Via Google', how is this function used - it indicates that 'This feature is only available for Google paid accounts!' where is this configured/managed/set-up?

Thanks, Harry

administrator
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 6067
Joined: Jan 7th, '09, 23:18
Contact:

Re: Language Translation

Postby administrator » Jan 24th, '13, 08:23

Create paid account in Google firstly, learn their interface and assign code into Vocabulary file:
https://developers.google.com/translate ... rted#intro

Also look here:
http://www.apphp.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=58&t=2592

You may use one of existing translations to make your work easier - it will help you to translate a bigger part of your constants (of course, if your language in the list)

Harry
Junior
Junior
Posts: 22
Joined: Aug 24th, '12, 12:29

Re: Language Translation

Postby Harry » Jan 24th, '13, 14:21

Vocabulary: It appears that the 'upload From File' is not working correctly.

The values $update_file = 1 and $file_type = text/Plain in Vocabulary.class.php

Removal of the condition:

if($update_file && preg_match("/php/i", $file_type))

fixes the problem, in other words it has been changed to

if($update_file)

Is there a fix for this problem.

Thanks Harry

administrator
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 6067
Joined: Jan 7th, '09, 23:18
Contact:

Re: Language Translation

Postby administrator » Jan 27th, '13, 08:50

If you upload a php fiel it must work without changing the code.

Harry
Junior
Junior
Posts: 22
Joined: Aug 24th, '12, 12:29

Re: Language Translation

Postby Harry » Jan 28th, '13, 10:48

It does not work unless modified as described in previous post - I have tried it with ALL languages files and they fail with the same message 'Uploaded File is not a valid PHP Vocabulary File! Please re-enter'. When modified as described it does work correctly. Thanks, Harry


Return to “ApPHP Medical Appointment / uDoctorAppointment Talk {developers/users}”