Page Size Dropdown Box Does Not Refresh Page

All ApPHP DataGrid script bugs discussion. Questions and requests here.
Please, use a $debug_mode = true; before you say "Why Nothing Works ?!" (solves 90% of all issues)

Moderators: ne_moj, zewa, vadimako, ne_moj, zewa, vadimako

dkochan
Senior
Senior
Posts: 30
Joined: Dec 2nd, '09, 16:23

Page Size Dropdown Box Does Not Refresh Page

Postby dkochan » Sep 4th, '13, 17:54

I upgraded the PHP DataGrid from 7.7.7 to 7.9.9 and encountered the following bug:

After choosing a value in the in the Page Size Dropdown Box the page does not refresh. For example, nothing happens when I change the Page Size from 10 records to 25 records.

administrator
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5992
Joined: Jan 7th, '09, 23:18
Contact:

Re: Page Size Dropdown Box Does Not Refresh Page

Postby administrator » Sep 5th, '13, 08:08

Thank, already fixed.
Please find this line of code:

Code: Select all

$text .= $this->DrawDropDownList('page_size'.$type, '_doPostBack("page_resize","","'.$href_string.'&'.$this->uniquePrefix.'page_size="+document.frmPaging'.$this->uniquePrefix.$type.'.page_size'.$type.'.value)', $this->arrPages, $this->reqPageSize);

and replace with

Code: Select all

$text .= $this->DrawDropDownList('page_size'.$type, '_doPostBack(\'page_resize\',\'\',\''.$href_string.'&'.$this->uniquePrefix.'page_size=\'+document.frmPaging'.$this->uniquePrefix.$type.'.page_size'.$type.'.value)', $this->arrPages, $this->reqPageSize);

dkochan
Senior
Senior
Posts: 30
Joined: Dec 2nd, '09, 16:23

Re: Page Size Dropdown Box Does Not Refresh Page

Postby dkochan » Sep 8th, '13, 14:18

Thanks! I modified datagrid.class.php with the new code that you provided and, it fixed the problem.


Return to “ApPHP DataGrid {bugs}”